FebruMary

B D A Y from Rownak on Vimeo.

I’m not a fan of the cold… or snowstorms… or wearing my coat 24/7

BUT YOU KNOW WHO I AM A FAN OF???

MARY

IMG_2561.JPG

IVOR[y]

2016-04-15 12.08.49.jpg

WEAVER

DSC05787.JPG

I haven’t celebrated her birthday with her since my freshman year of college! That was 6 years ago so yeah… twas a bit overdue! Especially because she’s my bestest friend in the whole widest world! She taught me how to dress, how to color coordinate, she inspires me with her magnificence, she is my family, she is mah sista. I’ve known her since 8th grade (but she hated me then) and our magical friendship took flight in 9th grade… at band camp lol wat.

This year was her 25th birthday so I wanted it to be extra special! An amazing friend (not me) would have planned out some sort of magical weekend, but Mary being the strong

I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-T

lady that she is, planned out her own birthday weekend. I threw in a couple of surprises but she planned out practically everything because she’s a queen.

I did not take as many pictures as I usually do womp womp

Definitely my favorite trip to NYC so far in my life. I know I say that every time I go but it was actually amazing alhamds!

Thursday

I landed post snowstorm! No flight delays or anything. Landed at 10:30, had a pleasant, in-depth convo about Bollywood with my Uber driver, and then united with Mary and sang Happy Birthday (the Stevie Wonder version) at midnight! We had tickets to some fashion week party thing but who wants to walk around in 19 degree weather???

We just had pillow talk (not the Zayn version) until I fell asleep mid convo (don’t judge me).

Friday

Mary’s birthDAY.

dsc05699dsc05705

I almost forgot my snowboots LIKE AN IDIOT. But man oh man am I glad that I had those babies! LOOK AT THE SNOW WTF.

dsc05711

Birthday brunch at Blessings in Brooklyn. GO THERE WOWZA. (pics of food were on my snapchat which I did not save. regrets.)

DSC05725.JPG

My fav pic of the weekend. Beach Bod 2017

dsc05727

dsc05736

Photoshoot at Prospect Park hehe

dsc05743dsc05744img_2641

Cool Nail Bar, Snack at a Jamaican place, and burday bouquet!

IMG_2653.JPG

This very cool looking photo is from a fashion show I got to attend! The collections were meh but the experience was AWESOME.

The rest of the evening was not photographed bc sometimes you just have to live in the moment

Saturday

dsc05752dsc05755dsc05756

The Bao Shoppe. OMG. Woah. wow. favorite food I ate. Scallion (Paratha) Philly Cheesesteak, Korean Beef Bao, MAC AND CHEESE SPRING ROLL.

1486841169126818.jpg

Just cry with me. It’s ok, sometimes food does that to us

dsc05759dsc05761img_2731

This was all at an NYFW screening which was disappointing overall BUT the blue wall made up for everything.

dsc05766dsc05768

dsc05771

dsc05772

Dinner at Pio Pio.

dsc05782dsc05775dsc05778dsc05783

Waitress, the musical. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I cannot stop listening to the soundtrack.

Sunday

We did a lot more than just go to Laduree but that is all I have pics of!

dsc05798dsc05809dsc05806dsc05822img_2791

Mary, my beautiful bestie! Come what may, I will love you until my dying day.

Leave a Reply

